Store
8888th Post
***Message to staff: PLEASE DO NOT MOVE THIS TO ANOTHER SECTION I THINK THIS DOES BELONG IN GENERAL DISCUSSION BECAUSE IT IS BADLION RELATED!!!***

Hello all, this is my 8888th post. I believe I am the 4th person to achieve this great feat after some of my wonderful friends whom include:

1. McNerdx
2. MasterGberry
3. Morsinius

FUN FACT: Looks like the first 4 people to hit 8888 posts all have usernames that start with "M".

I have been playing Badlion since late 2013/early 2014 back in the days of OCN. I joined the staff team as an Arena Trial Mod on 10 January 2015. I was promoted promptly at the end of the 2-week trial period on 24 January of that year. I became a Senior Moderator in August of 2015 after coming back from a short retirement. At the time, I was the fastest promotion to senior which apparently is not that much of a feat anymore (~6 months). I became a manager in what I believe was March of 2016.

I also played a role in the revamped version of Badlion tournament team. I was an original tournament advisor (formerly the highest tournament rank below Archy). I planned, coordinated, and ran several tournaments with the help of the wonderful team.

I retired from all of my staff positions on 9 March 2017 due to having virtually no interest in moderating, managing, and ban appeals anymore. I haven't looked at the appeals section in months and I really don't want to. I have never ruled out coming back if there was a role that was worth coming back for (aka not doing ban appeals since I have dealt with several thousand of those throughout my years). At one point I had among the highest punishment counts on the team. At one point, my punishments amounted to nearly 2% of those handed out by the staff team. I'm not sure if that holds true today because that is now supposedly known as "classified information."

This is also an AMA so ask away. I will answer questions here as you ask them.