Store
Players Online: 56.8k Support Forums Client
Subscribe
Any tips for applying for UHC host?
Hi!

So I'm interested in becoming a UHC host on the Badlion servers. I have applied already a few days ago but I think my chances are slim, considering I have no experience of hosting at all. However, it was on my mind to gain experience through hosting some Reddit UHC's, and maybe some day I could apply again. So, does anyone have any tips for the application to increase my chances? It'd be nice if a host replied but anyone can help out! You can say whatever but here are some questions that have come to my mind:

How important is it to have experience? (Guessing it's very important.)
How detailed should the application be? Quality > quantity?
Is it important to be able to record as they ask "Can you record" in the format?
Do I have to follow the format strictly or can I tell something about myself as well?

I'll edit this if something else comes to my mind. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Ylijumala
PM Link

Ylijumala wrote

Hi!

So I'm interested in becoming a UHC host on the Badlion servers. I have applied already a few days ago but I think my chances are slim, considering I have no experience of hosting at all. However, it was on my mind to gain experience through hosting some Reddit UHC's, and maybe some day I could apply again. So, does anyone have any tips for the application to increase my chances? It'd be nice if a host replied but anyone can help out! You can say whatever but here are some questions that have come to my mind:

How important is it to have experience? (Guessing it's very important.)
How detailed should the application be? Quality > quantity?
Is it important to be able to record as they ask "Can you record" in the format?
Do I have to follow the format strictly or can I tell something about myself as well?

I'll edit this if something else comes to my mind. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Ylijumala